“Concentrate on something smaller and make it awesomely big”

3D Export: You are a mature, experienced artist. What can you say to inspire those newbies who are just starting to work in CG?

Damir Martin: I dont see myself as a mature artist yet. I do have some nice experience under my belt, that is true.
But I have a long way to go before reaching some level of maturity imho.
To those who are greener then me. Dont spread yourself to wide, dont wish for to much. Concentrate on something smaller and make it awesomely big, instead of trying bit of everything making it look mediocre and meh.
Try to tell the story with your visuals. Many people today poses great skills, but most of their representative final images tend to look like soulless technical renders of almost T posed characters. You need to know the difference between character sheets/ turnarounds and 3d illustrations.
These are the things I’m still learning to apply to my work.

Read the full interview here

Về Truong
CG Artist

Gửi phản hồi

