Jojo

modeled based on the photo by  Thach bamboo, Hardy yuen

Shadowness’s Daily Inspiration#524: link. Thanks, Litavis! :)

Done! Finally, I did it before midnight :))

Self critique (If you love it, keep loving it & dont read these lines below ^^)

Eventually, I know how to do hair (Ya huuu!!!) , but there are something that I don’t satisfy about this piece.

First, the hair in hair cut cannot rendered out under mental ray lights (it crashed all the time). Then, I rendered hair and face in different scenes, but I dont know how to render out the alpha channel for the hair. This issue led me to the big paint-over job in post situation.

Second, she still doesn’t have facial hair, which can add more credibility into it.

Third, the hair itself still looks fake, it like … 3d hair than a real hair…

Eye lid is so thin …

The color above the eye lid is make-up material, but I did it within subdermal – texture, then it look like the actual skin material, not a make-up. Aaaaa

I can go on and on with my own problems. Anyway, I hope that next time will be better. And… hope you enjoy, too! ^^

Về Truong
CG Artist

3 Responses to Jojo

  1. Apo Nguyen nói:

    chào anh!!! hiện tại nhóm em cũng đang làm 1 cái mini project, nhưng tụi em gặp rắc rối với cách render zdepth với fur!!! em thấy anh dùng hair, chắc kĩ thuật cũng tương tự, mong anh giải đáp giúp!
    cảm ơn anh!

  2. Apo Nguyen nói:

    cảm ơn anh rất nhiều!! hi vọng anh sẽ ủng hộ cho project của tụi em trong thời gian sắp tới!!

Gửi phản hồi

